Apr 03, 2020  
2015-2016 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog 
    
2015-2016 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar



The Academic Calendar for UNT Dallas is subject to change.

Fall 2015

Note: All offices are closed on Saturdays & Sundays.

All transactions should occur online and all correspondence will be sent to your official UNT Dallas email address.

 

Fall 2015 Term Begins Monday, August 24

Full-Term Session

Classes Begin Monday, August 24

Census Day Wednesday, September 9

20th Class Day Monday, September 21

Registration/Add/Drop/Withdrawal

Registration Begins Thursday, April 16

Last Day for Regular Registration Thursday, August 20

Late Registration Deadline Wednesday, August 26
If you register, or add during late registration, payment is due the same day you register. Students will be charged a $50 late fee.

Last Day to Add Friday, August 28

Last Day to Drop a Class without a W Wednesday, September 9

Last Day to Request Pass/No Pass Course Status Friday, October 2

Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of W Friday, November 6
(Written Consent of Instructor Required)

Last day a student may withdraw from all classes for the semester Friday, November 20

Midterm Exams Monday, October 5 - Friday, October 9

Midterm Grades Due and Viewable Online Saturday, October 17
(All midterm grades must be submitted online)

Last Day of Classes (Not including final exams) (Full-Term Session) Thursday, December 3

Reading Day (Study day prior to final exams) Friday, December 4

Final Exams Monday, December 7 - Friday, December 11

 

Graduation/Commencement Friday, December 11

Application Deadline Wednesday, October 7

Last day to change your primary name to be listed on your diploma Wednesday, October 7

Degree Conferral Date Friday, December 11

 

University Closings/No Classes

Labor Day Monday, September 7

Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29

Winter Break Thursday, December 24 - Sunday, January 3, 2015

 

Spring 2016

Note: All offices are closed on Saturdays & Sundays.

All transactions should occur online and all correspondence will be sent to your official UNT Dallas email address.

Registration begins TBA

Last Day for Regular Registration Thursday, January 14

Late Registration Deadline Wednesday, January 20
If you register, or add, during late registration, payment is due the same day you register. Students will be charged a $50 late fee.

 

Spring 2016 - 1st 8-Week Term (including final exams)

Classes Begin Monday, January 19

Census Day Tuesday, January 26

Classes End Friday, March 11

 

Spring 2016 - 2nd 8 Week Term (including final exams)

Classes Begin Monday, March 21

Census Day Monday, March 28

Classes End Friday, May 13

 

Spring 2016 - Full Term

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 19

Last Day to Add Friday, January 22

Census Day Wednesday, February 3

Last Day to Drop a Class without a W Wednesday, February 3

Last Day to Request Pass/No Pass Course Status Friday, February 26

Withdrawal Deadlines

Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of W Friday, April 8

(Written Consent of Instructor Required)

Last day a student may withdraw from all classes for the semester Friday, April 22

Midterm Exams  Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11

Midterm Grades Due/Viewable Online-Midterm grades are submitted online Saturday, March 19

Last Day of Classes Thursday, May 5

Reading Day (Study day prior to final exams) Friday, May 6

Final Exams Monday, May 9 - Friday, May 13

Graduation/Commencement TBA

Application Deadline Wednesday, January 27

Last day to change your primary name to be listed on your diploma Friday, April 22

Degree Conferral Date Saturday, May 14

 

University Closings/No Classes

Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18

Spring Break Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20

 

Summer 2016

Note: All offices are closed on Saturdays & Sundays.

All transactions should occur online and all correspondence will be sent to your official UNT Dallas email address.

Registration begins  Monday, April 4

Summer 2016 Term Begins Monday, May 16

 

Summer 2016 - 3 Week Session 

Classes Begin Monday, May 16

          Census Day Monday, May 17

          Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Thursday, May 26

Holiday (no classes)  Monday, May 30

Session Ends Friday, June 3

 

Summer 2016 - 8 Week Session 

Classes Begin Monday, May 16

          Census Day Monday, May 23

          Holiday (no classes)  Monday, May 30

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Thursday, June 16

          Holiday (no classes)  Monday, July 4

Session Ends Friday, July 8

 

Summer 2016 - 1st 5 Week Session 

Classes Begin Monday, June 6

          Census Day Thursday, June 9

          Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Wednesday, June 29

          Holiday (no classes)  Monday, July 4

Session Ends Friday, July 8

 

Summer 2016 - College of Law Session 

Classes Begin Monday, June 6

          Census Day Thursday, June 13

          Holiday (no classes)  Monday, July 4

          Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Thursday, July 7

         Session Ends Friday, July 29

 

Summer 2016 - 10 Week Session 

Classes Begin Monday, June 6

          Census Day Tuesday, June 21

          Holiday (no classes)  Monday, July 4

          Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Tuesday, July 19

         Session Ends Friday, August 12

 

Summer 2016 - 2nd 5 Week Session 

Classes Begin Monday, July 11

          Census Day Thursday, June 14

          Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Wednesday, August 3

         Session Ends Friday, August 12

 

Summer Term Ends Friday, August 12

Graduation

Application Deadline Tuesday, May 31

Last day to change your primary name to be listed on your diploma Friday, July 29

Degree Conferral Date Friday, August 12

 

University Closings/No Classes

Memorial Day  Monday, May 30

Independence Day  Monday, July 4