May 28, 2020  
2016-2017 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog 
    
2016-2017 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar



The Academic Calendar for UNT Dallas is subject to change.

Fall 2016

Note: All offices are closed on Saturdays & Sundays.

All transactions should occur online and all correspondence will be sent to your official UNT Dallas email address.

All dates include the UNTD main campus and the College of Law unless otherwise marked. 

 

Fall 2016 Term Begins Saturday, August 13

Registration - Full-Term Session

    Registration Begins Monday, April 4
    Last Day for Regular Registration Thursday, August 18
    Late Registration Deadline Wednesday, August 24
    If you register or add during late registration, payment is due the same day you register. Students will be charged a $50 late fee.

 

Fall 2016 - 1st 8-Week Term (including final exams)

Classes Begin Monday, August 22
Census Day Monday, August 29
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Wednesday, September 21
Last Day for Complete Withdrawal Thursday, September 22
Classes End Saturday, October 15
Final Grades Due Monday, October 17

 

Fall 2016 - 2nd 8 Week Term (including final exams)

Classes Begin Monday, October 17
Census Day Monday, October 24
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course  Wednesday, November 16
Last Day for Complete Withdrawal Thursday, November 17
Classes End Saturday, December 10
Final Grades Due Monday, December 19

 

Full-Term Session Classes Begin Monday, August 22
  College of Law 1L - Fundamentals of Being a Lawyer (Evening, Part-time Session) Saturday, August 13
  College of Law 1L - Fundamentals of Being a Lawyer (Day, Full-time Session) Monday, August 15
Census Day (Full-Term Session) Wednesday, September 7
Last Day to Add (Full-Term Session) Thursday, August 25
Last Day to Drop a Class without a W (Full-Term Session) Wednesday, September 7
Last Day to Request Pass/No Pass Course Status (Full-Term Session) Wednesday, September 7
Drop and Withdrawal Deadlines
      Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of W Friday, April 7

      (Written Consent of Instructor Required)

      Last day a student may withdraw from ALL classes for the semester Friday, April 21

      (Complete Withdrawal from All Classes) 

Midterm Exams  Monday, October 3 - Friday, October 7
Midterm Grades Due/Viewable Online Saturday, October 15
Last Day of Classes (Not including final exams) (Full-Term Session) Monday, December 5
Reading Day(s): Main Campus (Study day prior to final exams) Tuesday, December 6
                                College of Law (Study days prior to final exams) Tuesday, December 6, 
                                Wednesday, December 7, and Thursday, December 8
Final Exams: Main Campus Wednesday, December 7 - Tuesday, December 13
                          College of Law Friday, December 9 - Thursday, December 15
Final Grades Due/Viewable Online (Main Campus Only) Monday, December 19
Graduation/Commencement     Rehearsal Wednesday, December 14 – Graduation Friday, December 16
                 Application Deadline Thursday, September 1
                 Last day to change your primary name to be listed on your diploma Friday, November 18
                 Degree Conferral Date Friday, December 16

 

University Closings/No Classes
                  Labor Day Monday, September 5
                  College of Law Midterm Break Monday, October 10 and Tuesday, October 11
                  Thanksgiving Break Thursday, November 24 - Sunday, November 27
                  Winter Break Saturday, December 24 - Sunday, January 1, 2017

 

 

Spring 2017

Note: All offices are closed on Saturdays & Sundays.

All transactions should occur online and all correspondence will be sent to your official UNT Dallas email address.

Registration begins Monday, October 17

Last Day for Regular Registration Thursday, January 12

Late Registration Deadline Wednesday, January 18
If you register, or add, during late registration, payment is due the same day you register. Students will be charged a $50 late fee.

 

Spring 2017 - 1st 8-Week Term (including final exams)

  Classes Begin Tuesday, January 17
  Census Day Tuesday, January 24
               Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Wednesday, February 15
               Last Day for Complete Withdrawal Thursday, February 16
  Classes End Saturday, March 11
               Final Grades Due Monday, March 13

 

Spring 2017 - 2nd 8 Week Term (including final exams)

 Classes Begin Monday, March 20
 Census Day Monday, March 27
              Last Day to Withdraw from a Course  Tuesday, April 18
              Last Day for Complete Withdrawal Wednesday, April 19
 Classes End Saturday, May 13
              Final Grades Due Monday, May 22

 

Spring 2017 - Full Term

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 17
Last Day to Add Friday, January 20
Census Day Wednesday, February 1
Last Day to Drop a Class without a W Wednesday, February 1
Last Day to Request Pass/No Pass Course Status Friday, February 24

 

Drop and Withdrawal Deadlines

Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of W Friday, April 7

(Written Consent of Instructor Required)

Last day a student may withdraw from ALL classes Friday, April 21

                                                                   (Complete Withdrawal from All Classes) 

Midterm Exams  Monday, March 6 - Saturday, March 11

Midterm Grades Due/Viewable Online Saturday, March 18

Last Day of Classes Monday, May 8

Reading Day (Study day prior to final exams) Tuesday, May 9

Final Exams Wednesday, May 10 - Tuesday, May 16

Graduation/Commencement Friday, May 1

    Application Deadline Tuesday, January 31
    Last day to change your primary name to be listed on your diploma Friday, April 21
    Degree Conferral Date Saturday, May 20

 

University Closings/No Classes

Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16
Spring Break Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19

 

Summer 2017

Note: All offices are closed on Saturdays & Sundays.

All transactions should occur online and all correspondence will be sent to your official UNT Dallas email address.

Registration Begins  Monday, April 3

Summer 2017 Term Begins Monday, May 22

 

Summer 2017 - 3 Week Session 

Classes Begin Monday, May 22

Census Day Monday, May 23

Holiday (no classes)  Monday, May 29

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Friday, June 2

Session Ends June 10th 

Final Grades Due June 12th 

 

Summer 2017 - 8 Week Session 

Classes Begin Monday, May 22

Holiday (no classes)  Monday, May 29

Census Day Tuesday, May 30

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Thursday, June 22

Holiday (no classes)  Tuesday, July 4

Session Ends Saturday, July 15

Final Grades Due Monday, July 17

 

Summer 2017 - 1st 5 Week Session 

Classes Begin Monday, June 12

Census Day Thursday, June 15

Holiday (no classes)  Tuesday, July 4

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Wednesday, July 6

Session Ends Saturday, July 15

Final Grades Due Monday, July 17

 

Summer 2017 - College of Law Session 

Classes Begin Monday, June 12

Census Day Monday, June 19

Holiday (no classes)  Tuesday, July 4

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Thursday, July 13

Session Ends Saturday, August 5

 

Summer 2017 - 10 Week Session 

Classes Begin Monday, June 12

Census Day Tuesday, June 27

Holiday (no classes)  Tuesday, July 4

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Tuesday, July 25

Session Ends Saturday, August 19

Final Grades Due Monday, August 21

 

Summer 2017 - 2nd 5 Week Session 

Classes Begin Monday, July 17

Census Day Thursday, July 20

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course or Session Wednesday, August 9

Session Ends Saturday, August 19

Final Grades Due Monday, August 21 

 

Summer Term Ends Saturday, August 19

Graduation

Application Deadline Tuesday, May 31

Last day to change your primary name to be listed on your diploma Friday, July 29

Degree Conferral Date Saturday, August 19

 

University Closings/No Classes

Memorial Day  Monday, May 29

Independence Day  Tuesday, July 4